NEWS AROUND SUBIC BAY

LIST: 2019 Philippine Holidays

Posted 5 years ago

President Rodrigo Duterte signs Proclamation No. 555 declaring the regular holidays and special non-working days for 2019

LIST: 2019 Philippine Holidays


MANILA, Philippines – Malacañang on Thursday, August 16, released the list of holidays for 2019.

President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 555 declaring the regular holidays and special non-working days for 2019 on Wednesday, August 15.

The regular holidays are:

January 1, 2019, Tuesday – New Year’s Day
April 9, 2019, Tuesday – Araw ng Kagitingan
April 18, 2019 – Maundy Thursday
April 19, 2019 – Good Friday
May 1, 2019, Wednesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2019, Wednesday – Independence Day
August 26, 2019, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2019, Saturday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2019, Wednesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2019, Monday – Rizal Day

Special non-working days:

February 5, 2019, Tuesday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2019, Monday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
April 20, 2019 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2019, Wednesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2019, Friday – All Saints’ Day
December 8, 2019, Sunday – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 31, 2019, Tuesday – last day of the year

Additional special non-working holidays:

November 2, 2019, Saturday
December 24, 2019, Tuesday

Malacañang will issue a proclamation to declare national holidays for Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

Holiday 2019 by on Scribd

Source: rappler.com

Loading Comment

LIST: 2019 Philippine Holidays

Posted 5 years ago

Netizens rage over Cove Manila’s balloon drop world record attempt

Posted 5 years ago

Subic Port notches highest ever revenue

Posted 5 years ago

Ilocana invented pink noodles out of dragon fruit peel

Posted 5 years ago

Winstron, Catcher plan to leave China, relocate to Philippines

Posted 5 years ago

House passes bill expanding SBMA powers

Posted 5 years ago

 
Share